[Download press kit]

Menchen Photo

Line Up

Ken Redding (V)
Bill Menchen (G)
Tony Franklin (B)
Robert Sweet (D)

Origin: U.S.A.
Label: Retroactive Records
Style: Hard Rock


Bill Menchen, mastermind and guitarist with TITANIC, THE SEVENTH POWER and FINAL AXE managed to gather some illustrious names from the metal scene around himself to start his project MENCHEN. Along with HIS WITNESS vocalist Ken Redding, Robert Sweet (STRYPER) on drums, and extraordinary bassist Tony Franklin (WHITESNAKE, QUIET RIOT, THE FIRM) he recorded an album which on the one hand is deeply rooted in 80s metal but sounds innovative and modern on the other hand.


New Album

Pic: Album 2008
Red Rock
Street Date: 04/03/2009


1. Train Crossing
2. Noon Sun
3. A Salt Mine
4. Ashes And Dust
5. Forty
6. Shifting Sand
7. Time To Ride
8. Snowy Plain
9. Wild Wind Blows
10. Desert Rain

Sales sheet

.doc-file | .pdf-file


Top review results

More reviews